Trade Finance

Global trade continues to grow. Sustainable economic growth is being driven forward, particularly in emerging economies, in the areas of infrastructure, renewable energies, mechanical engineering and construction, healthcare, food and pharmaceuticals.

DF Deutsche Forfait is making a contribution to the further development of these areas. Our products are based on financing but also on hedging foreign trade receivables – primarily in the target regions of the Middle East.

In this context, we draw on our many years of experience in compliance as well as on our know-how and broad network. Our customers benefit from our financing solutions which are individually adapted to the scale of the project as well as to the target regions.

Factoring

As a leading instrument of trade financing, the factoring business offers maximum flexibility.

A broad distinction is made as to whether the receivable is transferred with or without recourse. DF Deutsche Forfait Group offers both variants exclusively through its Prague branch. By choosing this form of financing, the customer obtains short-term liquidity and outsources a large part of the receivables risks, depending on the individual contractual arrangement.

Forfaiting

Another leading and proven instrument in foreign trade financing is the forfaiting business.

DF Deutsche Forfait purchases the individual and already existing receivables, thus assuming the economic and political risks. This form of non-recourse financing of foreign trade receivables, such as letters of credit or guaranteed bills of exchange, helps, among other things, to improve the exporter’s liquidity and to outsource any risks. It is provided by our team in Cologne.

Purchase commitments

Foreign trade is becoming increasingly important due to advancing globalisation, especially in emerging economies.

In this context, exporters often find themselves exposed to economic and political risks in the respective target country, which they are unable to manage. DF Deutsche Forfait helps its customers minimise the potential risks without financing the receivable. In such cases, many years of expertise as well as careful compliance checks play a major role in being able to offer our customers the best solution.

Do you want to know more?
The DF Deutsche Forfait Group sales team is looking forward to your inquiry.

Contact

Collection service

The development of new sales markets is essential for a successful export business.

However, countries in the Middle East in particular, emerging or developing economies tend to exhibit less political, economical or financial stability than industrialised countries.

If payments by the importer are not straightforward due to one of these factors, or if the exporter requires a faster inflow of liquidity, DF Deutsche Forfait Group offers to collect the individual receivables.

With a distinctive network of strategic partners and our many years of experience, DF Deutsche Forfait is able to initiate and process payments smoothly from trading partners.

Do you want to know more? The DF Deutsche Forfait Group sales team is looking forward to your inquiry.

Contact

Administrative services

After carrying out its own compliance checks, the Administrative Service business unit handles the payment processing of transactions in the course of deliveries of humanitarian goods to Iran.

This service has been initiated specifically for these trades and involves arranging transactions through our local strategic partners.


Marketing service

The imposition of US or EU sanctions can make trading with companies in the Middle East more difficult for those involved.

In the Marketing Service, after carrying out its own compliance checks and thus taking existing sanctions into account, DF Deutsche Forfait Group arranges transactions from the food and medical sectors with strategic business partners.

In this area too, importers and exporters can rely on DF Deutsche Forfait Group's in-depth knowledge, experience and extensive network.

Additional solutions

The financing of trade receivables is often as individual as the business itself.

In addition to standardised financing products, DF Deutsche Forfait Group also provides its customers with specific solutions and customised consulting services.

Trade Finance

Der weltweite Handel nimmt immer weiter zu. Vor allem in Schwellenländern wird nachhaltig wirtschaftliches Wachstum in Infrastruktur, Erneuerbaren Energien, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Healthcare sowie Food und Pharma vorangetrieben.

Die DF Deutsche Forfait trägt hier zur weiteren Entwicklung bei. Unsere Produkte basieren auf der Finanzierung aber auch auf der Absicherung von Außenhandelsforderungen – vornehmlich in der Zielregion des Nahen und Mittleren Ostens.

Dabei greifen wir auf unsere langjährige Compliance-Erfahrung sowie unser Know-how und ein breit gefächertes Netzwerk zurück. Unsere Kunden profitieren von unseren Finanzierungslösungen, die individuell auf die Größenordnung sowie die Zielregion abgestimmt werden.

Factoring

Das Factoring-Geschäft bietet als führendes Instrument der Außenhandelsfinanzierung unseren Partnern maximale Flexibilität.

Hierbei unterscheidet man, ob die Forderung regressbehaftet oder regresslos übertragen wird. Die DF Deutsche Forfait Gruppe bietet ausschließlich durch Ihre Niederlassung in Prag beide Varianten an. Der Kunde erhält durch die Wahl dieser Form der Finanzierung kurzfristige Liquidität und platziert, je nach individueller Vertragsgestaltung, einen Großteil der Forderungsrisiken aus.

Forfaitierung

Ein weiteres führendes sowie bewährtes Instrument in der Außenhandelsfinanzierung ist das Forfaitierungsgeschäft.

Die DF Deutsche Forfait kauft die einzelnen und bereits bestehenden Forderungen an und übernimmt damit das wirtschaftliche sowie das politische Risiko. Diese Form der regresslosen Finanzierung von Außenhandelsforderungen, wie beispielsweise Akkreditive oder avalierte Wechsel, dient unter anderem der Verbesserung der Liquidität des Exporteurs sowie auch der Ausplatzierung von möglichen Risiken und wird von unserem Team in Köln angeboten.

Ankaufzusage

Der Außenhandel nimmt durch die fortschreitende Globalisierung vor allem in den sogenannten Schwellenländern immer mehr Raum ein.

Dabei sehen sich Exporteure oftmals für sie unüberschaubaren wirtschaftlichen sowie politischen Risiken im jeweiligen Zielland ausgeliefert. Die DF Deutsche Forfait hilft ihren Kunden dabei, mögliche Risiken zu minimieren, ohne die Forderung zu finanzieren. Hier spielen die langjährige Expertise sowie die sorgfältige Compliance-Prüfung eine große Rolle, um unseren Kunden die optimale Lösung anbieten zu können.

Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?
Das Sales-Team der DF Deutsche Forfait Gruppe freut sich über Ihre Anfrage.

Kontakt

Inkasso- & Collection Service

Für ein erfolgreiches Exportgeschäft ist die Erschließung neuer Absatzmärkte essenziell.

Jedoch weisen vor allem Länder im Nahen und Mittleren Osten, Schwellen- oder auch Entwicklungsländer im Allgemeinen eine geringere politische, ökonomische oder wirtschaftliche Stabilität auf als Industriestaaten.

Sind Zahlungen aufgrund einer dieser Faktoren durch den Importeur nicht ohne weiteres möglich oder benötigt der Exporteur einen schnelleren Liquiditätszufluss, bietet die DF Deutsche Forfait Gruppe das Inkasso von einzelnen Forderungen an.

Durch ein ausgeprägtes Netzwerk von strategischen Partnern sowie unsere langjährige Erfahrung, ist die DF Deutsche Forfait in der Lage, Zahlungen von Handelspartnern reibungslos zu initiieren und abzuwickeln.

Haben Sie Interesse an weiteren Informationen? Unser Sales-Team hilft Ihnen gerne weiter.

Kontakt

Administrative Services

Der Geschäftsbereich Administrative Service umfasst nach eigener Compliance-Prüfung die Zahlungsabwicklung von Geschäften im Zuge der Lieferung von humanitären Gütern in den Iran.

Dieser Service ist speziell für diese Handelsgeschäfte initiiert worden und beinhaltet die Vermittlung von Transaktionen über unseren strategischen Partner vor Ort.


Marketingservice

Der Handel mit Unternehmen im Nahen und Mittleren Osten kann unter anderem durch Sanktionen für die beteiligten Akteure erschwert werden.

Im Marketingservice vermittelt die DF Deutsche Forfait Gruppe nach eigener Compliance-Prüfung, und damit unter Berücksichtigung bestehender US- oder EU-Sanktionen, Geschäfte aus dem Bereich Nahrungsmittel und Medizin an strategische Partner.

Auch hier können sich sowohl Importeure als auch Exporteure auf das fundierte Wissen, die Erfahrung sowie das ausgeprägte Netzwerk der DF Deutsche Forfait Gruppe verlassen.

Weitere Lösungen

Die Finanzierung von Handelsforderungen ist oftmals so individuell wie das Geschäft selbst.

Neben den standardisierten Finanzierungsprodukten bietet die DF Deutsche Forfait Gruppe ihren Kunden auch spezielle Lösungen und maßgeschneiderte Beratungsleistungen an.