DF Deutsche Forfait AG publishes consolidated financial statements for 2019

30Apr2020
  • DF Group boosts its business volume to a total of EUR 187.2 million
  • Consolidated net income positive again for the first time at EUR 3.2 million
  • Business driven by food and pharmaceuticals

 

Grünwald, 30 April 2020 – DF Deutsche Forfait AG (ISIN share: DE000A2AA204, ISIN bond: DE000A1R1CC4) today published the consolidated financial statements for the financial year 2019. As previously announced, the company’s earnings situation has improved significantly compared to the previous year and the upgraded forecast of November 2019 has been achieved in full.

Thanks to the successful business performance, consolidated net income rose to EUR 3.2 million (previous year: EUR -1.8 million), which is equivalent to earnings per share of EUR 0.27 (previous year: EUR -0.15).

“For the first time in many years, DF Group had a strong financial year. We have regained trust from our customers and partners,” says CEO Dr. Behrooz Abdolvand.

The noticeable improvement in earnings was mainly driven by the increased business volume of EUR 187.2 million (previous year: EUR 75.2 million). The business volume was primarily generated by the marketing services launched in the food and pharmaceuticals sector in the financial year 2019, which contributed EUR 160.8 million to the business volume and generated commensurate income. Gross profit multiplied from EUR 0.6 million to EUR 11.1 million in the reporting period.

Total assets increased from EUR 12.9 million to EUR 27.6 million as of 31 December 2019. The increase in assets is mainly attributable to a shareholder loan in the amount of EUR 15.0 million. The equity ratio stood at a comfortable 31.1% as of the balance sheet date (previous year: 41.1%).

“Despite the coronavirus crisis, we expect a positive result also in the current financial year. It is the consistent implementation and enforcement of strict compliance standards which supports our business opportunities in the countries of the Near and Middle East,” emphasizes Board member Hans-Joachim v. Wartenberg.

The 2019 Annual Report of DF Deutsche Forfait AG is available at https://www.dfag.de/en/publications/.

DF Deutsche Forfait AG veröffentlicht Konzernabschluss 2019

30Apr2020
  • DF-Gruppe steigert Geschäftsvolumen auf insgesamt EUR 187,2 Mio.
  • Erstmals wieder ein positives Konzernergebnis i.H.v. EUR 3,2 Mio.
  • Geschäftstreiber sind Nahrungsmittel und Pharmazeutika

 

Grünwald, 30. April 2020 – Die DF Deutsche Forfait AG (ISIN Aktie: DE000A2AA204, ISIN Anleihe: DE000A1R1CC4) hat heute den Konzernabschluss für das Geschäftsjahr 2019 veröffentlicht. Wie angekündigt hat sich die Ertragslage der Gesellschaft gegenüber dem Vorjahreszeitraum deutlich verbessert und die im November 2019 erhöhte Prognose wurde vollumfänglich erreicht.

Das Konzernergebnis stieg dank der erfolgreichen Geschäftsentwicklung auf EUR 3,2 Mio. (Vorjahr: EUR -1,8 Mio.), was einem Ergebnis je Aktie von EUR 0,27 (Vorjahr: EUR -0,15) entspricht.

„Nach vielen Jahren ist es der DF-Gruppe erstmals wieder gelungen, ein starkes Geschäftsjahr hinzulegen. Wir haben bei unseren Kunden und Partnern neues Vertrauen gewonnen“, sagt der Vorstandsvorsitzende Dr. Behrooz Abdolvand.

Wesentlicher Treiber für die deutliche Ergebnisverbesserung war das gestiegene Geschäftsvolumen von EUR 187,2 Mio. (Vorjahr: EUR 75,2 Mio.). Das Geschäftsvolumen wurde primär aus dem im Geschäftsjahr 2019 gestarteten Marketingservice im Bereich Nahrungsmittel und Pharmazeutika mit einem Beitrag von EUR 160,8 Mio. und den daraus resultierenden Erträgen generiert. Das Rohergebnis vervielfachte sich von EUR 0,6 Mio. auf EUR 11,1 Mio. in der Berichtsperiode.

Die Bilanzsumme zum 31. Dezember 2019 erhöhte sich von EUR 12,9 Mio. auf EUR 27,6 Mio. Der Anstieg der Vermögenswerte ist primär auf ein Gesellschafterdarlehen in Höhe von EUR 15,0 Mio. zurückzuführen. Die Eigenkapitalquote betrug zum Bilanzstichtag komfortable 31,1 % (Vorjahr: 41,1 %).

„Auch im laufenden Geschäftsjahr rechnen wir trotz der Corona-Krise mit einem positiven Ergebnis. Gerade unsere konsequente Implementierung und Durchsetzung strenger Compliance-Standards begünstigt unsere Geschäftsmöglichkeiten in den Ländern des Nahen und Mittleren Ostens“, betont Vorstandsmitglied Hans-Joachim v. Wartenberg.

Der Geschäftsbericht 2019 der DF Deutsche Forfait AG ist unter https://www.dfag.de/publikationen/ verfügbar.